Receive

I am a giver.  But this giving gets me in trouble when I give 120% at work all the time and have little leftover once I’m home, giving to friends and family in time and support, and giving more time to the things that just must be done (i.e. the four loads of laundry I now must do on my day off because I’ve waited this long).

I’m working on giving more time to myself to recharge, and one of the loveliest things that has been concurrently happening recently is that I’ve been receiving more.  In the past several weeks, a friend of mine has sent me three care packages.  They were well timed, small reminders that someone notices and cares.  To come home and find an unexpected uplift among many junk mailings, is a small joy.

IMG_20170629_175208521

Small moments of joy can make such a big difference.

How will you give to the givers in your life?  What would you like to receive?

 

One thought on “Receive

Leave a Reply

