Chill

Finding time to rest can be so hard to do when home demands immediately pop up after work demands settle.  Today, I had time to relax and chill.  The beauty of this wasn’t just in the ability to take the time, but that I have found people in the fast-paced city I live in who want the same and know how to create it.  Chill time can be crafted in smoked meats, homemade sides, sipping on a cold beverage, sharing stories, and enjoying the breezes that come your way.  Mostly, it’s in gathering outside around food and friendship with no end-goal or another thing scheduled to-do.

Chill time with others is very different than just alone time.  And I forgot how much I missed just hanging out with others who are okay with a slower pace.  This, of course, means that I still have to figure out how to embrace a slower pace for myself. And to invite others to be around me and try to craft a space to just be, while not planning too much or worrying about things, and just being okay in being in the moment.

How do you chill on hot summer days?

Leave a Reply

